skip to Main Content
Meet The Team: Lisa Ruth Krueger

Meet the Team: Lisa Ruth Krueger

Your name: Lisa Ruth Krueger

How long have you worked here?
Coming up on 15 years.

What do you do at Iconica?
I am a Project Assistant (PA). As a PA I work with all departments and make sure everyone is communicating with each other. A lot of times, I serve as a communication liaison between team members, clients, and anyone else that is involved with a project. I also help track all the drawings, notes, contracts, and other documents associated with the project.

What is the most exciting about your job?
Meeting new clients and learning about their business. I never know where a day may take me. Recently, this pandemic has made it a bit more even-keeled.

How has construction/your job changed since you started?
Technology has changed a ton. When I started, we had to print big packages and UPS them out. Sending out plans would require all hands on deck and there would be paper trails of everything we did. Now, all of that is done online.

Were you interested in building as a child?
No. Working at Iconica however, has given me a huge appreciation to what goes into a project and what can be accomplished.

What are some of your favorite projects?
Artisan Dental – Dr. Nicole Andersen, the owner, really cared about the design and was passionate about the project. Also, I really like the team we have worked with on all the GHC projects.

What do you do in your free time?
I have a degree in culinary arts, so pre COVID I worked a lot of part-time gigs. I also participate in triathlons, volunteer for JDRF and enjoy swim, bike, and running races. Now, I have more free time and I’ve been researching recipes to help home cooks.

Which famous person would you like to interview or meet?
Julia Child – I love traveling and cooking. Julia Child combines both of those into one with living in France and making her own cookbook!

Favorite song to sing in the car?
Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
Calm people down or to make people not be afraid. I believe that a lot of issues we face today are based in fear. Instead of talking things out, people lash out. I would want to help take that away.

Dream vacation?
I either want to go to Big Blue Swim Week in Greece or Barbados. Big Blue Swim Week is an entire week where you open water swim around the Greek Isles. In Barbados, they have a series of open water races which just so happens to fall on my 50th birthday (several years from now 😊). Hopefully I will be able to go to one of those!

Best advice your mother or father gave you?
I can’t pick just one. I believe that if you respect your parents as a child, they give you a bunch.

If you were not in the construction field what would you be doing?
I have no idea. The possibilities are truly endless. However, I am a firm believer that it’s all about who you’re surrounding yourself with, not what you are doing. So, if I’m with good people, I’m not sure it’d matter.

Favorite kind of pop tart?
The toasted kind… duh.

What does a regular day look like for you?
COVID has certainly changed my daily routine. With working from home, I tend to get up in the mornings, log on for the day, I assist people with what whatever they may need help with, and then log off at the end of the day. In my spare time I have been working on a deep clean and reorganization of my house.

Are you a morning or night person?
Honestly, I’m fine with either one. I’m just not an afternoon person.

What is something most people do not know about you?
I love to travel and learn new languages. In high school, I was a foreign exchange student in Japan. In college, I studied abroad in both Germany and Ireland. I studied Japanese when I lived in Japan and German when I was in Germany. Currently, I am studying both Spanish and American Sign Language (ASL)!

How can we help bring younger people into the trades?
We need to keep promoting the fact that there are stellar employment opportunities in the trades. There are tons of resources and programs available, great job security, lots of benefits, and great people.

Favorite meal to cook?
I really like to make my mom’s ham and scalloped potato recipe.

Favorite workout?
I love open water swimming and trail running.

Back To Top